How I went from a NewMammy to a Modern HIPPIE Mammy :)

So, this first BlogPost will actually tell you a bit about my story behing becoming a “Modern Hippie Mammy” πŸ™‚

It all started with the birth of my first child, my little boy. He was perfect and so teeny tiny and squishy and smelt so nice. However, after a few days I realized something wasn’t right, he would wake up screeeaaaaaming out of nowhere, like he was in so much pain. So off to the doctor I went… of course the doctor told us the usual “ah it’s just a bit of wind, just give him some Infacol”. Being a first time mother, I of course thought the doctor knows better.

Anyway, after 6 weeks of constant crying and trying anything in the book to relieve his windy belly and the added constipation, he would still wake up screaming every single night, and nothing would calm him down… me and my partner were at breaking point. We took him to the A&E where eventually they found out it was Anal Stenosis, a tight bum one might say πŸ˜‰ He had surgery at 11 weeks and all went well……. apart from the screaming at night…

To make a very long, distressing, heartbreaking and tiring story shorter… when he was 9 months old we’ve had enough! He had been in hospital countless times and nobody could figure out WHAT was wrong with him… or me for that matter, as all I could ever hear the nurses say “Oh, she’s a first time mum!!” How I hated that, cause I knew something wasn’t right.

Out of pure despair, we brought him to a sacro-cranial Therapist, who said he would heal him through energy. Only through his hands, fully clothed.

Ya I know πŸ™‚ some of you might think… COME ON… a healer, she’s lost the plot!

So did we, but then again it took us loosing the plot to go to him in the first place.

That night after his session with the Therapist, we all went to bed exhausted, expecting him to wake every hour as usual…. but we woke at 7 am…. no screaming… no crying… only little baby babbling BAAGAA GUUU πŸ˜‰

We were over the moon and couldn’t believe it. DELIGHTED our little man was pain free and happy! He had another few sessions after that and our Therapist told us what is going on in his little body, which we got confirmed by a german doctor via ultrasound on holidays. Airbubbles in his intestines, resulting from the surgery somehow. Those airbubbles were pushing his stomach up, hence he’d get sick a lot and was constantly hungry. Also they were pushing his lungs together which is why he couldn’t breath properly. All we needed was “Espumisan” to get rid of the stuck airbubbles in his intestines.

On a happier note: The next morning he started to crawl πŸ˜€

Anyway, that’s how I started believing in Sacro Cranial Therapy, Reiki or JIN SHIN JYUTSU. And I’m happy to recommend you those that I have had good experiences with πŸ™‚

I hope I didn’t bore you too much with my whole page of explanations but I thought it would be good to know how I went from being a total sceptic to a HippieMammy πŸ™‚

In the next BlogPosts I will tell you more of what I learnt along the way, all natural stuff that you should have in your cupboards for teething, sore bums as well as colds and flu’s… and many, many more.

So please Stay Tuned for the wonderful world of HealingFoods xxx

I’d love to hear your story πŸ™‚

Leave a comment